Members and Accreditations

Primary School Principal

Andrew Read

aread@ccsbali.com

Deputy Primary School Principal

Merryn Wade

mwade@ccsbali.com

Secondary School Principal

Keegan Combs

kcombs@ccsbali.com

Deputy Secondary School Principal

Robert Henson

rhenson@ccsbali.com

IB DP Coordinator

Simon Baccanello

sbaccanello@ccsbali.com

IGCSE Coordinator

Jill Robinson

jrobinson@ccsbali.com

Middle Years Leader

Katie Holmes

kholmes@ccsbali.com

School Counsellor

University Counsellor

Arabella Higgins

ahiggins@ccsbali.com

Admissions

admissions@ccsbali.com

Canggu Community School is a non-profit coeducational school enrolling students from Early Years to Year 13. Students in Year 7-9 complete a school-developed, holistic curriculum. Students in Year 10-11 complete the International General Certificate of Secondary Education. CCS offers the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme for Year 12 and Year 13 students. For the 2018-2019 academic year, CCS enrolls approximately 465 students from over 40 countries.

Students Nationalities

  • UK [10%]
  • USA [9%]
  • Europe [19%]
  • Asia [37%]
  • New Zealand [3%]
  • Australia [22%]

Maximum class size – 24 students

IB and IGCSE classes are generally below 15 students.

Student-teacher ratio approximately 8:1.

Teachers Nationalities

  • UK [14%]
  • USA [19%]
  • Europe [6%]
  • Indonesia [17%]
  • New Zealand [5%]
  • Australia [28%]
  • Canada [12%]

CCS employs internationally experienced and highly qualified teachers with a minimum of 5 years of experience.